God Bless Robin Williams

“You’re only ever given one spark of madness. You mustn’t lose it.”

2014.08.11-mrconservative-53e94fd7862c2

On Tuesday morning I cried for a man I had never met…but thought I knew.

I wasn’t going to write anything about Robin Williams. I didn’t think I could. There were no words. But now that the dust has somewhat settled and I have processed the unbearably tragic news of his passing, I felt compelled to say something. However, rather than regurgitate the familiar words from the hundreds of articles that you may or may not have already read, I’ve decided simply to pick a few of my favourite performances from his incredibly unique acting career and hope that you can join me in enjoying them again…and again…and again. He made me laugh, he made me cry and one particular performance inspired me to take a chance on something I never thought I’d be able to do…

There’s far too many to choose from and there isn’t enough white space to correctly honour his genius.

God Bless Robin Williams!

images

Gavin Logan – Follow me on Twitter

Home

 

 

Leave a Reply

